Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Transome saver for element e16

Hello,

I’m new to the boating world. I just got a element e16 and I wanted to get some recommendations for transome saver for this specific boat. I’m looking between the motormate, dd26 or the extreme max transome saver. I don’t have the boat yet so I wanted to know if the motor mate or dd26 actually fit. Any information or recommendations would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks

Originally posted by Santimano View Post
    Hello,

I’m new to the boating world. I just got a element e16 and I wanted to get some recommendations for transome saver for this specific boat. I’m looking between the motormate, dd26 or the extreme max transome saver. I don’t have the boat yet so I wanted to know if the motor mate or dd26 actually fit. Any information or recommendations would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks
    does the boat you are referring to have an outdrive or an outboard?.... outdrives dont need transom savers.

transom savers can be helpful for older boats with outboards hanging on them, due to the springy nature of some outboard transoms, and the bouncy nature of an outboard tilted up and roosting over the springy transom....

NU LIBERTE'
    Salem, OR

1989 Bayliner 2556 Convertible
    5.7 OMC Cobra - 15.5x11 prop
    N2K equipped throughout..
    2014 Ram 3500 crew cab, 6.7 Cummins
    2007 M-3705 SLC weekend warrior, 5th wheel
    '04 Polaris Sportsman 700 -- '05 Polaris Sportsman 500 HO
    Heavy Equipment Repair and Specialty Welding

Comment

No it has is an outboard engine that is hooked up to the boat.

thanks.

Comment

I use the m-y wedge for my big yamahas. I don't use one for my E-18 because I can tilt the motor almost all the way down on the trailer and still have plenty of ground clearance. Not sure about the e-16, but if you can tilt the motor down into the operating position and have sufficient ground clearance then you don't need a wedge.