Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Soon-to-be (hopefully) 3888 Owner

Greetings everyone!

First off, it's great to be here and thanks to all the folks who make it possible. I'm new to power boats in general, and Bayliners in particular (grew up with sailboats), so I will undoubtedly have more than a few questions. Provided the sea-trial and inspection don't turn up any red flags, I will be getting a '94 3888 and prepping her as a personal dive boat. The electronics and other bits aren't new, so I expect to be updating quite a few things moving forward, but am excited about the project.

Cheers!

Welcome. Hopefully congratulations are in order......Happy Boating....Brad
    Brad & Sharon
    Lady Jake
    1985 4550 EH 700TI /Twin Disc 502
    Anacortes/La Conner, Wa.

Comment

Welcome! We’ve had our 3818 for four years and enjoy the heck out of it. I have a purchase inspection check list created by one of our members I’d be happy to share with you. PM me your email and I’ll send it to you.
      Please ad your location and a bit about you to your profile.
      P/C Pete
      Edmonds Yacht Club (Commodore 1993)
      1988 3818 "GLAUBEN”
      Hino EH700 175 Onan MDKD Genset
      MMSI 367770440

Comment

Welcome aboard! Where are you located?
        Jim Gandee
        1989 3888
        Hino 175's
        Fire Escape
        [email protected]
        Alamitos Bay, SoCal

Comment

Originally posted by Pcpete View Post
          Welcome! We’ve had our 3818 for four years and enjoy the heck out of it. I have a purchase inspection check list created by one of our members I’d be happy to share with you. PM me your email and I’ll send it to you.
          Please ad your location and a bit about you to your profile.
          Thanks for the welcome! I've added a bit of info to my profile. Boat pics will have to wait until she is mine

Comment

Originally posted by Jim_Gandee View Post
            Welcome aboard! Where are you located?