My New Older Boat-gctid809978

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

My New Older Boat-gctid809978

Hey Guys. I pulled the trigger on this Boat. It's a 2001 Ciera Sunbridge 2855. Showing it's age a little cosmetically, but the reason I wanted it was because it had a New Mercruiser 383 Stroker installed last year, and still has 2 years on the warranty. There is 23 hours on this engine. From everything I read, this is the idea engine for this boat, and what everyone prefers. It's raises the horsepower to 375, and looks beautiful. I'm new to the boat scene, and the last thing I want is mechanical issues, so this was a huge selling point to me. The Bravo III outboard is much older, so Hopefully I wont have much trouble with it. The price I ended up negotiating was $22,500, down from $27,000 and this is in the Seattle area. Please feel free to let me know how I did. I'm new to the bigger boat scene so I'm really not sure. I plan to put more money into this boat, but I'm not sure how much. I will be going from the color sand to the color black, because I think black looks the best. Starting with new full enclosure Bimini top (black), I'll be reupholstering the upper level seating, white with black highlights. The upper floor is really worn, dirty, and I'm not sure if it can be cleaned to my standard. What is there that can be done about that? Or is repainting the only option? I've considered painting part of the boat on the outside black...the mid section..but not sure due to cost. I haven't priced it yet, but I'm sure it's expensive. Inside I plan on reupholstering the convertible seats, recovering the berths, new wood floors, and possibly at the end, new counter tops (granite), as I know there are options out there for this. So, having said all that, please let me know how you think I did on the price. The bank value is fairly low, but they don't take into account the newly installed engine, which is of great value to me...but not to them. Also, anyone that