Newbe to Bayliners and the Forum-gctid808112

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Newbe to Bayliners and the Forum-gctid808112

Hey Folks, Ed here. In the Seattle Area for the last couple of years, after retiring from the Army. Now I am an Air Traffic Controller at SeaTac International. I am purchasing my first big boat in a couple of days, if all Goes well. It's an 01 Bayliner Ciera 2855. It's showing it's age a little, but has a newly installed 383 stroker engine, still under two more years warranty and with only 23 hours on it. Like I said, I'm completely new to the cruiser type boats, and have a lot to learn. I do intend to remodel the cabin a bit, as it is out of date, and showing it's age. I'm also interested in updating the technology of the boat. I will be using it for coast hopping up to the islands, crabbing, fishing, and general hanging out and relaxing time. I hope I can look to this forum as a resource on this journey!! I've been lurking for a couple of days, and have seen some amazing projects on here, and read the stories of some amazing people. I'm excited to be a new member of this community.

The 2855 Ciera is one of Bayliners best ever designs. I had one and it is still the best rough water boat I have ever owned. Good luck with yours. Hope you have lots of fun adventures.
    Rick Grew

1981 Carver 3007 Aft Cabin

2004 Past Commodore
    West River Yacht & Cruising Club
    www.wrycc.com

Comment

A hearty welcome to you. A 2855 with a 383 is pretty much ideal, so if the rest of the boat checks out, you will want to jump on that if you can. A 383 was never offered from the factory....it should have been.
      Matt Train
      BOC Site Team
      Chicagoland, IL

Comment