2556 Ciera Sunbridge-gctid715115

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

2556 Ciera Sunbridge-gctid715115

Hi folks, I'm a newbie and hope I can help Bayliner lovers and get help regarding my 1993 2556 diesel Bayliner.

I'm hoping with my first post that someone could advise me on prop size. I currently have a Bravo 2 leg running an 18 3/4" diameter prop with a pitch of 17". I'm not reaching WOT revs and can only get a top speed of 16 knots on a good day. My engine is a Mercruiser D219 putting out about 180 horses.

Any info would be most grateful.

Hello and welcome to BOC! Someone with knowledge about your boat should get back to you soon!

Please remember to fill out your profile.'

Greg
    Newport, Oregon
    South Beach Marina
    1986 3270 with twin 110 HP Hino diesels. Name of boat "Mr. Darcy"
    Past work history: Prototyping, tooling, and repair for Reinell,. General fiberglass boat repair starting in 1976.
    Also worked as heavy equipment mechanic, and machinery mechanic for over 30 years.

Comment

Welcome Aboard !
      Be good, be happy, for tomorrow is promised to no man !

1994 2452, 5.0l, Alpha gen. 2 drive. Sold ! Sold ! Sold !

'86 / 19' Citation cuddy, Merc. 3.0L / 140 hp 86' , stringer drive. Sold ! Sold ! Sold !

Manalapan N.J

Comment

"Mcclown" post=715115 wrote:
        Hi folks, I'm a newbie and hope I can help Bayliner lovers and get help regarding my 1993 2556 diesel Bayliner.

I'm hoping with my first post that someone could advise me on prop size. I currently have a Bravo 2 leg running an 18 3/4" diameter prop with a pitch of 17". I'm not reaching WOT revs and can only get a top speed of 16 knots on a good day. My engine is a Mercruiser D219 putting out about 180 horses.

Any info would be most grateful.
        You won't get much help, since 99.9999% of those boats are gas, and nearly all of them over here are gas. I don't think this was a factory offering, so yours would have been swapped.
        Matt Train