Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

NRA Insurance?-gctid827999

I just received a link to this in an email. Three questions came to mind:

1. While this makes sense, don't the premiums seem rather ....high? Our house insurance isn't that much, and the payout is far less ....encumbered.

2. Like all insurance, it will never cover negligence nor the issue facing most homeowners defending their property - 'If you shoot someone, don't let them crawl off your property'. This insurance says it covers this, but how can it if the law stands against you? I realize the NRA is huge, but the law still takes precedence.

3. This seems so basic that it should already be included in most insurance policies. Is it?
    "B on D C", is a 1989 2459 Trophy Offshore HT, OMC 5.7L, Cobra OD, Yamaha 15hp kicker. Lots of toys! I'm no mechanic, just a blue water sailer and woodworker who loves deep sea fishing.
    MMSI: 367637220
    HAM: KE7TTR
    TDI tech diver
    BoD Puget Sound Anglers North Olympic Peninsula Chapter
    Kevin

First, I'm an older, I'm told, man of European decent. I don't feel the need to carry a weapon anywhere I travel and I have been in some pretty sketchy areas. I don't act in fear, so no body language to suggest fear. When I looked at the website all I saw was fear mongering. The implication is that you are going to get into some situation through no fault of your own and shoot somebody. If a person has that short of a fuse, the last thing they need is to be carrying a gun, IMO. So what if you are called a coward? It isn't the Wild West movies! Btw, I have a short fuse and need to be really careful most of the time.

I don't know who said "the paranoids are out to get me", but at lest one can buy insurance.....

Just my stupid opinion.
    P/C Pete
    Edmonds Yacht Club (Commodore 1993)
    1988 3818 "GLAUBEN”
    Hino EH700 175 Onan MDKD Genset
    MMSI 367770440

Comment

The big deal here is that they cover criminal defense.