F*@#$ing PHOTOBUCKET!!-gctid818835

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

F*@#$ing PHOTOBUCKET!!-gctid818835

I can see a few others have already noticed, but I feel the need to rant a bit anyway. I've been using Photobucket for over 10 years.... dozens, maybe hundreds of posts over the years containing roughly 500 hosted images among them, 99% of which are on Photobucket. Now... unless you give them an OUTRAGEOUS $399 per year, they replace your images with this:

I'm hovering over the delete account button... but there's been such an outcry that there is maybe a SLIM possibility they will relent I suppose. It's only been implmented recently so we'll see. The frustrating part is that the option to download all my images at once doesn't seem to be working either. I'd like all the pics in one place at least so if I do choose to rehost the images on any old forum posts they are easy to find.

Using IMGUR now... seems ok. What else are people using?
    Tyson, Ackerley, Sidney & Gene
    Tsawwassen, BC
    1996 2858 Ciera Command Bridge
    Mercruiser 7.4L BRAVO II (GEN. V) GM 454 V-8; Engine Serial 0F603347
    "Island Passport"
    Home Marina: Tillicum Bay Marina, Sechelt Inlet, BC

Shutterfly.
    Erik, Julie, Josh, Molly, Blake and Luke
    M/V "Miracle"
    2002 5288
    Port Orchard Yacht Club

Previous Vessels:
    1977 36' Blue Sea Tri Cabin Trawler
    1992 19' Bluewater Riviera

Comment

countless Photobucket pics in all of my 7475 posts... tell me about it :angry:
      Joon, Kathy, Jaden & Tristan
      Uniflite 42 AC, DD 671N
      93 3058 sold
      92 2855 (day boat)
      91 Fourwinns 205 (lake boat)
      Longbranch WA
      Life is Good

Comment

That blows

Yet another reason to insert the photo into the text window. It finally works without having to resize.
        Dave
        Edmonds, WA
        "THE FIX"
        '93 2556
        Carbureted 383 Vortec-Bravo II 2.0:1 18 1/4x19 P