Refrigerator and water pump-gctid402392

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Refrigerator and water pump-gctid402392

I just purchased a 1989 2155 ciera sunbridge, my first boat. I can not find a switch to turn the water pump or the refrigerator on. The owners manual says it should be located in the galley, and they are not. Does anyone have any sugestions.

Are you sure your boat has a pressurized water system and a refrigerator? Reason I ask is I had a 1987 2455 Ciera and that came factory with just an icebox and a faucet hand pump water system. Shore power, refrigerator, and pressurized water were options I believe.

Comment

I am new at this but it looks like a mini fridge under the counter top and there is a faucet in the sink with a single knob that pulls straight out maybe a 1/2". The owners manual lists the fridge has optional.

Comment

OK, The ice box that is standard looks like a small refrigerator, but there are no controls or coils inside - just a plastic tray to hold an ice block in the top and room to store items below. The faucet I had was a knob on the end of the faucet that you pulled and pushed to pump water from the water tank into the sink but it probably pulled out 3-4 inches each pump.

Comment

That is probably what it is because there is a tray toward the top. Was there any kind of lock on the faucet? I have tried and tried but it will only come out a 1/2".

Comment

daniel5252 wrote:
            That is probably what it is because there is a tray toward the top. Was there any kind of lock on the faucet? I have tried and tried but it will only come out a 1/2".