Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Spare Parts-gctid828657

HI Everyone.

I have recently bought a 1996 Ciera 2355. I am trying to restore it to its former glory but am having some problems finding parts. Specifically I am looking for items such as a new escape hatch and porthole window covers for the outside. Sorry if I haven't used the right terminology but I am really new at this. Also I need a piece for the canvas cover? Would this be a part number or will I have to go to a custom shop? Thank You. I live on Vancouver Island just South of Nanaimo.
    Brand new boat owner July 2017. Retired from telecom industry in 2011. Bought a 1996 2355 Bayliner Cirea and was taken for a ride. However I loved the lines of the boat and replaced the engine (357 V8 Mercruiser) and decided to restore boat. I am learning lots. I am very appreciative of this site a

Welcome! I'm an East Coaster but have read lots on here about Leta's Top Shop (Arlington Wa I think). They say she used to work at Bayliner and like Kim at CanvasPlus (same town) they bought up MANY original templates and patterns from the factory. You might want to get back into your SIGNATURE portion on your profile and get a bit more specific regarding the technical and specifics about your boat to get model specific info faster. From the WELCOME/ NEW dropdown in the upper portion of the FORUM INDEX page, click on the OWNER'S LISTS option and see if there is a group "within the group" listing for your specific model. Hopefully those will give you more direct info/ help

Enjoy!

Dave
    Dave
    Restoring/ upgrading: 1990 Ciera Sunbridge 2655 ST, "One Particular Harbour"
    5.7 Mercruiser Alpha 1 Gen 1 (my floating retirement villa if it doesn't kill me first)
    Sold:
    1995 SeaPro 210 C/C "Hydro-Therapy"
    Mariner 150
    Towing with:
    2002 Ford F 350 7.3L Super Duty
    Near High Rock Lake, N.C.

Comment