2452 Cierra Classic issue-gctid819643

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

2452 Cierra Classic issue-gctid819643

Ok before I start this question, hopefully its not a stupid question. Bear with me I am new to a larger boat. When i got to my 2452 that was slipped as I moved around I heard something start up. So I thought it was my automatic bildge. I fished for about 6 hours and when i turned off the mortor I still heard something running. I started checking everything and it was not the bilges. It tunrs out it was a pump for the toilet I believe? I had to pull a fuse to get it to stop. No gauges were on and I have not located any switches. It is no longer docked I plan to look into it tomorrow. Any suggestions? Problem somthing simple.
    1996 2542 Cierra Express with a 5.7L mercruiser 2 barrel carb, Thunderbolt ignition

One of three things

Macerator (empties the black tank out the side of the boat - a No-No on inland waters)

Shower sump (pumps the water out of the bottom of the bathroom - but I dont believe a 24 has an onboard shower)

Water pump

or a 2nd bilge pump....?
    97 2859

Comment

"kingfisher 11" post=819643 wrote:
      Ok before I start this question, hopefully its not a stupid question. Bear with me I am new to a larger boat. When i got to my 2452 that was slipped as I moved around I heard something start up. So I thought it was my automatic bildge. I fished for about 6 hours and when i turned off the mortor I still heard something running. I started checking everything and it was not the bilges. It tunrs out it was a pump for the toilet I believe? I had to pull a fuse to get it to stop. No gauges were on and I have not located any switches. It is no longer docked I plan to look into it tomorrow. Any suggestions? Problem somthing simple.