Final polishing/ buffing BEFORE decaling, then waxing questions-gctid809016

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Final polishing/ buffing BEFORE decaling, then waxing questions-gctid809016

I've been "learning as I go with the refurb on my radar arch. I've been using a 7" digital-vari speed rotary buffer (always on it's lowest range since I'm a beginner), starting with tan "cutting pads and Meguiars Med cut followed by Fine cut squirt on's on BLUE PAD, followed by Turtle Wax brand polish on a black (polishing and applying liquid wax) foam pad and have gotten an impressive amount of gloss back. Always wiping by hand with those terrycloth towels between each operation. The hull sides aren't in nearly as bad shape as the horizontal surfaces and other than removing the "shadows from the decals/ striping I don't plan on replacing doesn't look like it'll require as much "cutting" before polishing. I'm planning on going right over the thin red/ blue stripe ( held up pretty well in a "test area"). If it goes badly I'll remove it but otherwise it'll get polished and waxed.