1990 2302 Trophy questions-gctid367066

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

1990 2302 Trophy questions-gctid367066

Hello to all. I am a newbie to the world of Trophies and have several questions. First of all, I bought this as a project boat, so it had no motors when I got it. It had a pair of Force 120's and previous owner removed all the gauges related to the Force motors (I hope).

1. Being that it had twin Force that were 25" shafts, transom height down the middle is now 30". I plan on installing a 200hp 2-stroke I've had sitting in garage, but it is only a 25" shaft. Should I have the transom cut down to 25" or should I just suck it up and get a 30" shaft motor? Another idea I had was having a custom off-shore bracket made to extend motor out about 24" and at the same time, drop bracket down a couple inches figuring that I could raise motor up 1" for every foot I go back. I see people all the time installing an offshore bracket on a full height transom, so I know it might look strange to see a bracket on a boat with a splashwell. Any suggestions?

2. We recently had rain for a few days and I left boat's bow lower than I should have. I jacked the front up to drain boat and thought I was done....Not. I went in the cuddy and found water sitting between the porta potty and entry to cuddy. There is no drain there that would drain to bilge in the rear like the boats I've had in the past. Is there another bilge pump up front I don't know about?

3. I am missing a cuddy cushion (port side of porta-pottie). Anyone sells this stuff so I can match the other cushion designs?

Thanks in advance....

Hi there...congratulations on your Trophy purchase!