Golf Cart Batteries

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Golf Cart Batteries

Can anyone reccomend an affordable place in the Anacortes / Seattle area to purchase golf cart batteries?
    2001 Bayliner 4788
    Underhulls
    Bow & Stern Thrusters
    330 Cummins
    Moored: Captains Cove Ladner BC

Costco. Interstate. $84.
    Tally and Vicki
    "Wickus" Meridian 341
    MMSI 338014939

Comment

There are different qualities of GC. Check their weight.
      1989 26' then 1994 32' now 2001 39'

Comment

Good GC2's are in the 60 lb plus range. If you can get Interstate GC's at $84 , buy all you can. I'm an Interstate dealer, and that's 40 dollars below my cost!!
        1986 Bayliner Contessa 2850
        In over my head for sure!!
        M/V SKUA refit
        https://www.baylinerownersclub.org/f...ak-gctid499442

https://www.baylinerownersclub.org/f...contessa-refit

Comment

I've been using Costco Interstates for the last 5 years and they're holding up fine.
          Question: does interstate make more than one type of 6 volt golf cart battery?

Comment

I used costco GC batteries in my prior boat too. no problems. gr8 value. I have a related Q to what pacrimrat asks...
            what makes Trojan the holy grail of GC batteries? more lead? hype?
            Novurania 335DL. 30HP. WKRP in cincinnati. Previously: Bayliner 3818 in PNW.

Comment

Originally posted by aspen1880 View Post
              I used costco GC batteries in my prior boat too. no problems. gr8 value. I have a related Q to what pacrimrat asks...
              what makes Trojan the holy grail of GC batteries? more lead? hype?
              Check out the Ah capacity. Trojan T105's are 232 Ah rated, IIRC. US2000's are similarly rated. The local Costco in my area carried a 208 or 216 Ah rated battery, not quite as good but still pretty darn good for the $. You want as much Ah capacity as you have room for or can afford.

Comment