what do i have, need some help-gctid350439

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

what do i have, need some help-gctid350439

not sure where to start, dont know whay its so hard to find out about a boat. no one seems to have tims. so i can here. if anyone can help. i bought a 30' 1984 ceira bay liner a few years back. as a fixer upper. things are coming a long good. when i bought this boat the lower unit was bad. so i got something that could get me in the water quick. i am now wanting to get back to what was there when this boat was new. can anyone tell me OR how do i tell if this boat had power trim for the outdrive. i had originally thought there was, because, of a gauge in the dash... ( i am new at this ). now i am unsure. if i buy a out drive with power trim the i would have to buy everything from the prop to motor, trasom plate, gimbal, etc, as what i have is outdated. if this boat did not have power trim then that would make it a lot easer and cheaper. i have called 3 different bay liner co and cant get through or they dont call back. if it helps i have the id # from the hull? if anyone here can help, thanks much

Attached files [img]/media/kunena/attachments/vb/653277=24611-trim picture.jpg[/img]

Welcome to BOC.

I don't think Volvo had power trim in 1984. It would help if you could post a picture of your boat. We can help you identify it. I suspect a Contessa but that is just a guess.

Also please fill in your profile. You don't need to give anything personal but your location is helpful to answer questions. It tells us if you boat in salt water, if you are in cold weather country which helps us answer your questions.

But a picture would help us help you.

Doug
    Started boating 1955
    Number of boats owned 32
    Bayliners
    3870 presently owned
    Favorite boat. Toss up. 46' Chris Craft, 3870 Bayliner

Comment

If you contact Bayliner customer service and give them your HIN they can tell you what was OEM on your boat.