Thinking of buying 1996 Bayliner 2655 Ciera SB-gctid393248

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Thinking of buying 1996 Bayliner 2655 Ciera SB-gctid393248

Hey all new to the forum and seeking some help since I am new to the powerboat arena.

I am looking at a 1996 Bayliner 2655 Ciera SB that has about appox 498 hours on it. Motor is a Mercruiser 5.7 250 hp engine alpha one gen.II outdrive. The drive and bellows was serviced last season, and tuned. The guy said that heÔÇÖs owned it for around 11 years and has been winterized every year since he has owned it.

It has a full canvas cockpit cover and full salon enclosures that will be included. It also has a remote spot light and shore power capabilities. There is minor wear and tear on the seats, although I have not seen it in person so I am trying to figure out if it is worth the visit and sea trial.

He is asking $10400 for it and says that is negotiable. The reason for the sale is they just bought a 29ÔÇÖ boat. Beside the hull survey and engine survey what would some of the things that I need to look for before getting the surveys? Is this a decent deal and how well do these boats hold up. Anything else that I may be overlooking just let me know.

Pics

https://plus.google.com/photos/10228...COavwtWYoL2bYQ

Thanks,

Coy

Welcome to the BOC! That's a good boat, you'll like it. Price depends a lot on condition, as you know. Another factor is where you live, fresh vs. salt, etc. You could get a ballpark figure by checking NADA. Bottom line, YOU have to be happy with the price. And you could post pics here...
    Jeff & Tara
    (And Ginger too)
    Lake Havasu City, AZ

2000 Bayliner 3388
    "GetAway"
    Cummins 4bta 250s

In memory of Shadow, the best boat dog ever. Rest in peace, girl. July 2, 2010

Comment

Pics added......

Thanks Jeff for the input, it is located in MD so there is a possibility that it did come in contact with salt water. Not for sure.

Coy

Comment