Shrimp!-gctid807793

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Shrimp!-gctid807793

Gorgeous day on the water, with shrimp in abundance! This was just an hour and a half soak. Two pots, over our limit, had to throw some back. Gotta love it.

"B on D C", is a 1989 2459 Trophy Offshore HT, OMC 5.7L, Cobra OD, Yamaha 15hp kicker. Lots of toys! I'm no mechanic, just a blue water sailer and woodworker who loves deep sea fishing.
    MMSI: 367637220
    HAM: KE7TTR
    TDI tech diver
    BoD Puget Sound Anglers North Olympic Peninsula Chapter
    Kevin

Had a similar pot after just a half hour soak - and like you, had to throw 2/3 of them back in (had 53 in it, only needed 16)

Took us a while to chase them down though - 250-300 was pretty much dead - had to go in shallow to find them.
    97 2859

Comment

Nice haul. I don't think I would even fish if I had to count them. The only time I count is when I put 24 per bag in the freezer. I surely couldn't bring myself to throw any back.
      "REEL WILD"
      2001 2859 FNM 300 Diesel-Bravo 2
      Anchorage, Alaska
      If you don't like the weather, wait 15 minutes.......

Comment

"aknurse" post=807821 wrote:
        Nice haul. I don't think I would even fish if I had to count them. The only time I count is when I put 24 per bag in the freezer. I surely couldn't bring myself to throw any back.
        Well, ....wasn't that big a deal. Since they are so big, they were easy to count, and we tossed the smaller ones back and kept the big ones.

[attachment]36020 wrote:
        BonDCShrimpSize.jpg[/attachment]

Other good news is it looks like they'll be increasing our quota again to 120/person/day.
        "B on D C", is a 1989 2459 Trophy Offshore HT, OMC 5.7L, Cobra OD, Yamaha 15hp kicker. Lots of toys! I'm no mechanic, just a blue water sailer and woodworker who loves deep sea fishing.
        TDI tech diver
        Kevin

Comment

Nice haul crunchie, how deep were ya?
          Dave
          Edmonds, WA