Bayliner 1700 Capri Floor Repair-gctid569664

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Bayliner 1700 Capri Floor Repair-gctid569664

Hi guys! I know this section says "completed projects" but there is no section for "in progress" projects. Also, according to a couple posts I found in this forum, it was deemed ok to post "in progress" projects in this section. That said, this thread is where I plan to try and document the progress I make as I repair the floor on my 1988 Capri.

I am a first time boat owner and completely new to the sport/hobby. I have no experience with it, nor family or friends who have boats. Kind of crazy, I know. I was always into go-karts, dirt bikes, quads, etc growing up and never really into the water stuff. Probably because I live in the Seattle area where the summers never got hot enough to make me want to jump on the water. Over the past few years however, I have been doing more and more lakeside camping, and each time I have been out there, I have seen a lot of boats, jet skis, you name it out running around looking like they were having a ton of fun. I never really put any serious thought into it, although, I looked around at used stuff on Craigslist every now and again as a time killer.