G(39)day from Down Under-gctid463585

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

G(39)day from Down Under-gctid463585

Hi all, I'm new to boating and have recently purchased a 2002 175 Capri which is fantastic. The 4 of us (lovely wife, 14 yo daughter and 9 yo son) have only been out the once but had an absolute ball on Moreton Bay. I've attempted to attach a couple of photos - hope they work.

We had so much fun even the unintentional propeller remodelling 100 metres from the ramp on the way back in didn't spoil the day! So I've ordered the Raymarine Dragonfly to go with the new propeller!

I've also taken note of all the fabulous modifications that have been posted on the forum and have already bought smart tabs - just need to put them on now.

Anyway, just wanted to say 'hi' and thanks for this wonderful forum. From an absolute beginner, this forum is a godsend.

Cheers, David

Attached files [img]/media/kunena/attachments/vb/768080=36260-image.jpg[/img] [img]/media/kunena/attachments/vb/768080=36261-image.jpg[/img] [img]/media/kunena/attachments/vb/768080=36262-image.jpg[/img]

Welcome to the BOC!:arr

If you see a Bayliner 3988 "Sajesar" down there in Moreton Bay, run like hell!

:kidding He's friendly, BOC member PeterW. Tell him I said the beer is free on Sajesar...
    Jeff & Tara
    (And Ginger too)
    Lake Havasu City, AZ

2000 Bayliner 3388
    "GetAway"
    Cummins 4bta 250s

In memory of Shadow, the best boat dog ever. Rest in peace, girl. July 2, 2010

Comment

Welcome aboard !
      Be good, be happy, for tomorrow is promised to no man !

1994 2452, 5.0l, Alpha gen. 2 drive. Sold ! Sold ! Sold !

'86 / 19' Citation cuddy, Merc. 3.0L / 140 hp 86' , stringer drive. Sold ! Sold ! Sold !

Manalapan N.J

Comment

Welcome mate.

Good to have another Aussie, great to have a Queenslander !!

Comment

Welcome to BOC!

Comment

Jeffw wrote:
            Welcome to the BOC!:arr