Capri flooring

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Capri flooring

Probably an old story to most of you, but newby boat owner here with a project boat.

So I traded a couple of sea-doos for a 1988 Bayliner Capri, (selling price was only $500.00, to begin with). My biggest concern was a clear title and a sound hull. Clear title is good, not sure about anything else as of yet. She has the 2.3 SOHC in her and the OMC outdrive. That out of the way.

I do know the floor and all seating and side cushions are going to have to be replaced. My question is, and forgive me if I use the wrong terms, but the dash pedestals, driver and passenger sides, are they build from the subfloor up, or from the floor up?

Has anyone here redone a Capri (or similar model) and taken photos of the project? Id love to see what I'm getting into before I get into it.

The carpentry work doesn't scare me (just like to have information beforehand) and I'm an electrician and mechanic by trade so those are covered.

Thank you in advance for your time and knowledge.

I can be emailed at swilson@lift-strong.com
    ​​​​​​​Click image for larger version

Name:	88bayliner.jpg
Views:	1
Size:	682.6 KB
ID:	411079