New Boat owner boat on order

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

New Boat owner boat on order

I Ordered a VR6 outboard with the Verado 6 cylinder and smart craft gauges. And all the options of the boat. Even getting active trim installed, second battery and a lowrance elite 5ti with totalscan transducer. I cannot wait till end of April to get it. Any tips does anyone have? Does anyone know the model number of the galvanized trailer that comes with it?

Does anyone know what performance I will get out of the verado Pro 200 6 cylinder on this boat?

Comment

David
      Welcome. I am very new to site also and know little about boats. What part of country are you from?
      Jim (Lynchburg,TN)

Comment

I am from New York

Comment

I just paid for my docking slip just need the boat delivered. Super excited. Gonna be a beast with the 6 cylinder verado

Comment

Congrats David!!! What an exciting time! I have purchased two new Bayliners in my past.

I'd say make sure you take the boaters safety course and get intimately familiar with safety if you're not already an avid boater. Buy an emergency two-way marine radio (get deduction on insurance), and stock the boat with safety stuff (horn, flares, life jackets for all on board, etc). That's awesome you're getting a chart plotter with fish finder and depth gauge - I have two depth gauges on my boat now and I use them both. I take hard copies of maps plus I put the Navionics chip into my chart plotter to see bathymetry.

My Bayliner 642, similar approximate size as yours, came with a Karavan 4800 galvanized trailer. Here's the specs: http://www.karavantrailers.com/KCBunkTrailers.cfm