Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

What are 3055 owners paying for insurance?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

What are 3055 owners paying for insurance?

I am currently insured through boat US and have my 99 3055 insured for 30k and 4k for my trailer and am paying 800 a year. I have friends with much newer boats valued much higher paying way less. Just curious what other 3055 owners were paying for insurance and who they were insured through?
    1999 3055, 5.0L, Bravo 2

The last year I had my 99 3055 (2011) I paid just under $900 for an agreed hull value of $85000.
    Rick Grew

1981 Carver 3007 Aft Cabin

2004 Past Commodore
    West River Yacht & Cruising Club
    www.wrycc.com

Comment

Way too many variables, such as liability limits, deductibles, boat use and location, your credit, driving record, experience and claims history. All of these have an impact on your premium, so I have some suggestions for you, I'm a retired agent. Call Boat US (GEICO) and ask them to explain coverages and look for ways to save. Another idea is to copy your Declarations page and take it to other companies for their price on identical coverage. You can black out the price you pay now, if you like.

To answer your question, my 3388 is insured through Boat US for $73,500 and I paid $757 last March for a year. Based on that limited information, you're getting screwed! You need to compare apples to apples...
      Jeff & Tara
      (And Ginger too)
      Lake Havasu City, AZ

2000 Bayliner 3388
      "GetAway"
      Cummins 4bta 250s

In memory of Shadow, the best boat dog ever. Rest in peace, girl. July 2, 2010

Comment

I am going to have to give them a call, my driving record is spotless, great credit, use boat on rivers 4-5 months of the year, sits on its trailer the rest of the year. I did have a claim about 4-5 years ago for hitting something submerged, maybe this is still hurting me.
        1999 3055, 5.0L, Bravo 2

Comment