New to boating and recently purchased a 1999 3055

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

New to boating and recently purchased a 1999 3055

Hi, I have owned several high performance fresh water boats, but I am new to the ocean boating scene. I recently purchased a very nice 1999 3055 cruiser with the 7.4's and Bravo II's. It has a generator and is on a triple axle trailer. I purchase this from a gentlemen that passed away and his daughter was left the boat in the estate. Not being boating person she wanted to sell it. I had it all checked out and all is good with the boat. So being new to this type of boat and boating and never having an RV I have many dumb nubie question? How does everything work electrical, plumbing etc.? Would another 3055 owner be willing to talk with me on the phone and possibly go over what everything does and how to turn on things on and off. I don't want to rush into this and possibly break anything and just looking for a little guidance. I have the owners manual but it doesn't offer much help other than where things are located.Thanks for any help anyone can offer

Welcome to the BOC! I'd be happy to talk with you, my last boat was a 2007 305, same as 3055. Where are you located? I'll PM my number if you like.
    Jeff & Tara
    (And Ginger too)
    Lake Havasu City, AZ

2000 Bayliner 3388
    "GetAway"
    Cummins 4bta 250s

In memory of Shadow, the best boat dog ever. Rest in peace, girl. July 2, 2010

Comment