Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

1978 Bayliner Bristol 3550

Hi THT memebrs,

I have been lurking around the threads for awhile and need help with help getting information about the Bayliner 3550 Bristol. No stranger to the search function I cannot find anything about this boat outside of very basic info. I was just wondering if anyone could give me a honest opinion on these boats, even if it's just the late 70's Bayliners in general, whether they owned, worked on or were a guest.

Currently I work in the industry and have held numerous positions despite only working 5-6 years. The boat will mainly be a liveaboard as i am single and prefer to own a boat then to rent a apartment but I will be using it for coastal fishing and diving. I have worked on engines, electrical and nav systems so a little work doesn't scare me but I don't want a boat no one else wants in the end. The boat in question has a fiberglass hull, 35ft long, 13' 1" beam, 3' 2" draft, 16,000lbs displacement, twin inboard big block 454 (merccruiser?) 330hp for 660hp, 400 gal fuel, 150 gal H2O. Top speed 27 knots cruising range 250-275 nm, catalog numbers. I can't help with photos at the moment uploads failed. Checked size and resolution still no go.

I hope someone has had some type of experience with these boats. Thanks in advance for any details y'all might have.

Here is a photo to jog some memories
    Attached Files

Comment