Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
Welcome to the Bayliner Owners Club forum!

We welcome all new members and hope to see you around a lot! Take a moment to tell the BOC members who you are, what you like and why you became a member of this site.

• Page:

TOPIC: New to BOC and new to Yachting.

New to BOC and new to Yachting. 19 Apr 2017 05:34 #1

• halfcreek
  • halfcreek's Avatar Topic Author
  • Thank you received: 0
Hello, I am new to Yachting and sea boating. Actually, I live in Colorado and will visit my Boat several times a year. I Just purchased a 1995 3988 in Florida. It needs some repairs and updating before I can really enjoy it. I can do some repairs myself but I do not have a clue where to purchase parts. It will need a new steering arm and 4 supports for the swim platform to name a few. Anyone have any leads?
1995 3988
twin Hino 6 cyl 250 hp each
It looks like I need air and oil filters for the Hino's just to get started. All info would be greatly appreciated, from the few things I have read on this everyone seems very Helpful. thanks ahead, Ken

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

New to BOC and new to Yachting. 19 Apr 2017 06:11 #2

• canoel
  • Platinum Member
  • Platinum Member
  • Thank you received: 674
Welcome to the forum!!
Congrats on the boat.
Your best bet for many things that are not specialized is your local marina or boat yard. Things get changed over the years, and even between the same model and year sometimes. It does make it tough when you live away from your boat, but the best bet is to take the parts in question off and get them matched up.
Which steering arm are you referring too, and what is the issue with it?

Joel
1987 3818 Hino 175
"Knotty Girl"
Prince Rupert B.C.

New to BOC and new to Yachting. 19 Apr 2017 12:42 #3

• smitty477
  • Platinum Member
  • Platinum Member
  • Thank you received: 964
Welcome to the BOC....