Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
Welcome to the Bayliner Owners Club forum!

We welcome all new members and hope to see you around a lot! Take a moment to tell the BOC members who you are, what you like and why you became a member of this site.

• Page:

TOPIC: New Byliner 2355 owner

New Byliner 2355 owner 02 Jun 2016 22:40 #1

• Learywr
  • Learywr's Avatar Topic Author
  • Thank you received: 0
Hello All,

I am Walter. I recently purchased a 1999 Byliner 2355 Ciera in April of this year. I wanted to introduce myself, as I am new to the power boat world and will most likely have a few dozen questions in the future. (maybe more ! )

I have been, and still, a sailor with a Catalina 30, sailing out of Boston Harbor for the past 15+ years. I recently retired and we spend most of the winter in south Florida. (Boynton Beach). Thus the Bayliner 2355 purchase. I have to admit that the purchase of this boat was mostly based on getting a spot in the marina close to our house. But .... so far I am actually thrilled. Perfect for going exploring the Intracoastal ......and maybe even the keys ! My wife was hesitant when I took the boat out for a sea trial and had to be towed back in, as the exhaust risers blew ! But in the end that was a blessing it happened then, as the owner, marina, and myself, shared the cost of new risers. I have only had it out 5-6 times since I purchased it....but it runs like a dream. (lot faster than a sailboat ! ). I will try and attach a picture of the boat....but not sure about navigating this site yet ! )

From reading previous posts on this site.....It looks like there is a wealth of information to be had....just for the asking ! and believe me .....I will ask.
So.....I will thank you all now ! for the info you will eventually help me with.

BTW.....the 1999 Bayliner Ciera 2355 was never named.......(incredible after so many years) so ......what do you think. My sailboat is named " Bay Tripper"