Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
Welcome to the Bayliner Owners Club forum!

We welcome all new members and hope to see you around a lot! Take a moment to tell the BOC members who you are, what you like and why you became a member of this site.

• Page:

TOPIC: new to BOC and just purchased a bayliner 3888

new to BOC and just purchased a bayliner 3888 01 Mar 2016 15:38 #1

• the queen and I
  • the queen and I's Avatar Topic Author
  • Thank you received: 1
Hello, I am new to the BOC and very happy to be here! I just purchased a 1989 bayliner 3888 in New York and will be taking ownership of it next week. the boat has us marine 351 w engines, condition unknown, but said to be running. does any one have any information on these engines especially about the cooling system. I will be attempting to motor 600 miles to bring the boat home and my biggest concern is engine cooling. I would certainly appreciate and help with these engines.Thanks a lot!

Andrew

This message has an attachment image.
Please log in or register to see it.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

new to BOC and just purchased a bayliner 3888 01 Mar 2016 15:53 #2

• flyman219
  • Premium Member
  • Premium Member
  • Thank you received: 47
Congratulations! If it were me and I had to motor 600 miles on a new to me used 1989 boat I'd find a reputable mechanic and have him give the motors a good going over. A survey might be in order also even though it would have been better before you closed the deal.

Good luck

Mike

2004 Bayliner 285 350 MPI Bravo III
2007 Bayliner 192 Discovery 3.0 135HP (sold)
2000 Ciera 2455 sold
Redmond, Washington
The one on the Left (Wet) Coast

new to BOC and just purchased a bayliner 3888 01 Mar 2016 16:06 #3

• Jim Gandee
  • Away
  • Retired Fireman, Los Angeles
  • Thank you received: 178
Welcome!