Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
  • Page:

TOPIC: 12V problem please help

12V problem please help 14 Jun 2009 21:27 #1

• jaxciera
  • jaxciera's Avatar Topic Author
  • Thank you received: 0
I have a 1995 2355 Ciera, I'm experiencing some under-volting and alarm noices when i turn on lights, the stereo, etc. I'm not an electrician by nature, was hoping some one else here may be able to point me in the right direction.

Thanks in advance.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

1995 2355 Ciera

12V problem please help 14 Jun 2009 21:36 #2

• 2651 got fun?
  • Elite Member
  • Elite Member
well any easy test would be check your batteries at an ( load test ) auto store and make sure all your connections are good then you can always have your alternator tested at the auto store next just don't buy the replacement there if it test bad because it won't be ignition protected or USCG approved

12V problem please help 14 Jun 2009 21:41 #3

• jaxciera

2651 got fun?;309517 wrote: well any easy test would be check your batteries at an ( load test ) auto store and make sure all your connections are good then you can always have your alternator tested at the auto store next just don't buy the replacement there if it test bad because it won't be ignition protected or USCG approved

Ok, well I know the batteries are good, and don't think the alternator is the issue either, to be more specific, my problem occur when the boat is not running, for instance if i just turn on a 12V light in the cabin, it will light up, but I'm aslo getting a high pitch alarm sound.

1995 2355 Ciera

12V problem please help 14 Jun 2009 21:47 #4

• 2651 got fun?
  • Elite Member
  • Elite Member
alarm?? from where??

12V problem please help 14 Jun 2009 21:56 #5

• jaxciera

2651 got fun?;309519 wrote: alarm?? from where??

The sound is coming from the dash area

1995 2355 Ciera

12V problem please help 14 Jun 2009 22:00 #6

• 2651 got fun?
  • Elite Member