Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
  • Page:

TOPIC: Looking for an equivalent replacement for the '94 2452 I now own...maybe...

Looking for an equivalent replacement for the '94 2452 I now own...maybe... 25 Aug 2017 09:44 #1

• 123bob321
  • 123bob321's Avatar Topic Author
  • Thank you received: 0
I am absolutely in love with the one I have now, but retirement is coming and I have either a total refit to do, or a new ship in the cards. I'm a noob to posting here but have lurked for a long time and gained much knowledge from you folks. I respect the thoughtful replies most of you give. Thanks much for that.
I think the 2452 is almost perfect for the area in Portland, OR where I live. It's a hardtop, all weather design, got a good fishing deck, the "94 does not have that stern cutout that would make me nervous past the Columbia bar, is very tow-able with my diesel RAM, has a great cabin layout, and can serve as a leisure boat as well.
Any ideas on what could replace it? As stated before, I'm not afraid to do a total refit on it, engine, out drive and all. I did install a nice pantograph wiper system on it, of my own design, and I owe ya'll a project report on that.... But, I'm also not afraid to flat out replace it. Searches on "hard top cruisers" have not yielded much. And no, I'm not stuck on Bayliner since they don't appear to make a 2452 equivalent. (I also searched for "Bayliner 2452 replacement" but that did not yield much either.) Any suggestions?

Thanks and Regards,
Bob

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Looking for an equivalent replacement for the '94 2452 I now own...maybe... 25 Aug 2017 11:19 #2

• Chief Alen
  • Platinum Member
  • Platinum Member
  • Manalapan N.J
  • Thank you received: 1079
Welcome Aboard !

Keep us informed if you find one.

Be good, be happy, for tomorrow is promised to no man !

1994 2452, 5.0l, Alpha gen. 2 drive. Sold ! Sold ! Sold !