Username: Password: Remember me
  • Page:

TOPIC: Live Aboard short stays on 2858?

Live Aboard short stays on 2858? 05 Jun 2015 18:47 #1

• Chetcuti
  • Chetcuti's Avatar Topic Author
  • Chet
  • Thank you received: 0
I am a new member to BOC. I am looking at buying a Bayliner 2858 to live aboard for weekends and perhaps, a week or two when the opportunity presents itself. I am new to the boating world(ex Pilot) and would be interested in your comments on the 2858. Is there anything significant to be a where of when buying this model? Thank you in advance. Guy

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Live Aboard short stays on 2858? 05 Jun 2015 22:51 #2

• Jeffw
  • Arizona Coast
  • Thank you received: 451
Welcome to the BOC! :) We're preparing to take ours to Lake Powell for 2 weeks, then the SoCal coast for 4 weeks. This is our fifth summer doing this, the boat works just fine for these lengths of stay. We are however, always looking for something bigger to leave at the coast instead of trailering. Let me know if you have specific questions.

Edit: I am moving your thread to General Boating, it will get more responses. The Liveaboard forum is more for full-time liveaboards.

Jeff & Tara
(And Ginger too)
Lake Havasu City, AZ
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
2000 Bayliner 2858
"GETA WAY"
MMSI: 338094599
In memory of Shadow, the best boat dog ever. Rest in peace, girl. July 2, 2010
Last Edit: by Jeffw.

Live Aboard short stays on 2858? 06 Jun 2015 02:44 #3

• RGrew176
  • Platinum Member
  • Platinum Member
  • Thank you received: 335