• Page:

TOPIC: help the cursed fisherman

help the cursed fisherman 11 Nov 2013 20:16 #1

• simbad
  • simbad's Avatar Topic Author
  • Premium Member
  • Premium Member
  • Thank you received: 18
Ok, I admit it I am a crap fisherman. My wife always jokes we are cursed and never catch much.

Now I have fished all my life for fun, I can rig a rod etc. But I am no pro, or even semi pro. Never had a down rigger on the boat.

I am hoping as this is the first winter I have had a boat that isn't winterized that I could get out and fish but..

1) I have no idea what is in the sound at this time of the year.
2) best location to fish not far from ballard locks?
3) what set up to use on the rod (remember no down riggers)

(I am a great crabber if that redeems my creds at all !)

Note boat is just inside the locks (Seattle) at Fishermans Terminal (never fished the lake but if that's an option would do)

So any advice/pointers.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

BLOG ABOUT MY BOAT... www.seattleboater.com
5788 Man 610's- Love Her !
Sold:Bayliner 3587 | Extended Hull

help the cursed fisherman 11 Nov 2013 21:06 #2

• Mileskb
  • Platinum Member
  • Platinum Member
  • Thank you received: 47
I'm not a fisherman, but I do have some words of comfort for you I hope.

They call it "Fishing" not "Catching" so it sounds like you are doing just fine.

Aquatic Muse
Mount Vernon, WA
MMSI: 367498870
'79 Bayliner Santiago w/ Mercruiser 470 power and drive

help the cursed fisherman 11 Nov 2013 21:16 #3

• PugetMike
  • Platinum Member
  • Platinum Member
  • PS'er BS'er
  • Thank you received: 126

simbad wrote: Ok, I admit it I am a crap fisherman. My wife always jokes we are cursed and never catch much.

Now I have fished all my life for fun, I can rig a rod etc. But I am no pro, or even semi pro. Never had a down rigger on the boat.

I am hoping as this is the first winter I have had a boat that isn't winterized that I could get out and fish but..